Perfmon Log Translation (PLT) Tool for PL

Feb 4, 2011 at 1:27 PM

Hello everyone.

I wonder if there is any chance to analyze the perfmon log in Polish version via PAL?

Is the PLT able to translate the PL into US?

Any suggestions would be very appreciated.

regards,

Tomek

Developer
Feb 5, 2011 at 10:25 AM

Yes, it does. You only have to add an entry to the PLT-Lang.xml that points to the pl-pl_PLT.xml. That one already contains most of the Windows System Counters. You might need to add application-specific counters manually though.

Cheers, Sven

Feb 7, 2011 at 6:09 AM

I am a newbie and do not know where can I find the files you speak about. Should I create them? Please deliver me more specific/detailed instruction to deal with this issue.

I have only the PAL application installed on the srv, there is no any PLT tool.

Cheers, Tomek

Feb 7, 2011 at 7:37 AM

This is an update for my last post:

I copied the PLT into PAL installation folder and added the pl-pl_PLT.xml input to the PLT-Lang.xml. Unfortunately the analysis output still indicates the regional issue problem. 

I have changed the region and language from PL to the US and it did not make any difference.

Any next clues to be applied?

Thanks for your help in advance.

Tomek

Coordinator
Feb 8, 2011 at 5:43 AM

Are you gettting the error message about needing to use an English-US locale? If you changed your locale to English-US, then PAL must be closed and restarted for it to get the locale change. If it detects a non-English locale, then it will prevent processing.

Are you getting a different error such as the "Count" or "Substring" error? Are you running the latest version of PAL which is v2.0.7.

Feb 8, 2011 at 8:18 AM

Yes, I'm getting this error about English-US locale. Even after the change I restarted the srv and still encountering this issue. No error like the "Count" or " Substring".

We have the v2.0.7 installed.

The PLT tool converted the log file properly.

Coordinator