Attempted to divide by zero

May 16, 2011 at 3:00 PM

I am a newbie using PAL. I got CSV files collected quite sometime ago. I want to analyze them with PAL.

I just select one and use next, next next....

I got "Attempted to divide by zero."

not cool!!!

Can anybody have a clue?

PAL v2.0.6 ( by: Clint Huffman ( and other contributors.Last Modified: 01/19/2011 12:46:40The information and actions by this tool is provided "as is" and is intended for information purposes only. The authors and contributors of this tool take no responsibility for damages or losses incurred by use of this tool.
Your locale is set to: English (United States)SCRIPT ARGUMENTS:-Log C:\Documents and Settings\afisroot\Desktop\Windows Server Performances\ws02Log_000002.csv-ThresholdFile C:\Program Files\PAL\PAL v2.0.7\SystemOverview.xml-Interval AUTO-OutputDir [My Documents]\PAL Reports-IsOutputHtml True-HtmlOutputFileName [LogFileName]_PAL_ANALYSIS_[DateTimeStamp].htm-AllCounterStats False-IsOutputXml False-XmlOutputFileName [LogFileName]_PAL_ANALYSIS_[DateTimeStamp].xml-BeginTime-EndTime

Creating session working directory...Creating directory "C:\DOCUME~1\afisroot\LOCALS~1\Temp\{c8543e50-d24c-4b17-a0c3-3b9894b27a43}"Creating directory "C:\Documents and Settings\afisroot\My Documents\PAL Reports\"

Directory: C:\Documents and Settings\afisroot\My Documents

Mode                LastWriteTime     Length Name----                -------------     ------ ----d----         5/16/2011   4:41 PM            PAL ReportsCreating file "C:\Documents and Settings\afisroot\My Documents\PAL Reports\ws02Log_000002_PAL_ANALYSIS_2011-05-16_16-41-40.htm"Creating directory "C:\Documents and Settings\afisroot\My Documents\PAL Reports\ws02Log_000002_PAL_ANALYSIS_2011-05-16_16-41-40\"
Threshold File Load History:C:\Program Files\PAL\PAL v2.0.7\SystemOverview.xmlQuickSystemOverview.xml
Generating the counter list to filter on...DoneRemoving duplicate counter expressions from counter list...Done